View Post

Stewart McVicar: Philanthropist and Founder of Club 400

In Uncategorized by Becky Sarwate3 Comments

Another exclusive chapter from the new, expanded 2019 edition of Cubsessions: Famous Fans of Chicago’s North Side Baseball Team and Their Stories of Pain, Loyalty, Hope and (Finally) Joy The new expanded 2019 edition was released on April 9, and includes 7 new interviews. Wrigleyville Nation is sharing an exclusive new chapter from the book featuring an interview with media …

View Post

Jose Cardenal: A beloved ex-Cub’s unlikely road to the White House and rock star status

In Uncategorized by Randy Richardson1 Comment

An exclusive chapter from the new expanded 2019 edition of Cubsessions: Famous Fans of Chicago’s North Side Baseball Team and Their Stories of Pain, Loyalty, Hope and (Finally) Joy The Cubs are more than just a baseball team to those who root for them. From the heartaches of 1969 and 2003 to the pure joy of 2016, emotional ties bind …